An Introduction and Some Questions!

Hello all,

I am an aspirising Chaos Dwarf army builder and I stumbled across this place whilst doing some research; it’s really cool to find somewhere alive and kicking with such an old internet feeling forum vibe! I like it already.

A bit of background about what my approach is: I have been in and out of 40k for quite some time but I have always felt the allure of Fantasy. With the Old World now announced and the lovely Total War Games I am making my move into this setting with the faction that has always excited me most - chaos dwarfs!!

I am a very slow hobbyist because I put way too much time into sculpting and converting my minis to fit perfeclty to what I want, so hopefully I will be able to bring something of at least a little value to this place. I do have some questions though before I start buying and cutting - any input at all would be appreciated!

1. OOP Forge World Chaos Dwarfs - where can I get them? The infernal guard minis in particular I will be wanting a lot of, and whilst I do prefer quality to cheapness, £130+ for 10 new Infernal Guard on ebay is STEEP. I am interested in anyone selling their old stuff. Again though, quality > price for me so if it’s recast it has to be good! I am a bit of GW purist when it comes to my own hobbying, so I don’t have any interest in 3rd party stuff (some amazing stuff is out there for this faction though).

2. Army Roster - what are the ‘core’ units that you see as essential to the force? Both for the Dawi themselves and Hobgoblins! I am perhaps foolishly hoping to preempt the return of the Old World and have a mostly legal army by the time that launches, so I want to know where I my efforts should be focused first.

3. An easy one - how tall should Hobgoblins be in your opinions? When compared to the Dwarfs, I mean.

Thanks for reading all and look forward to any responses! Might well be back with more questions in the near future [:

7 Likes

Welcome aboard! :slight_smile: