[Archive] 09/17/09 For here lays madness! Ghosts army blog {pic heavy}

Ghost:

Welcome to my blog, I have been collecting citadel miniatures for 12 years now and I finally feel as I have enough CDs to start working on a army.

All my models are 1992~1994 big hat type.

I’m going to make a attempt to get my army done in a month. This shouldn’t be to hard as I only sell GW models on the net for a living.

On to the army

09/24/09 Day One

I started this morning dusted of my boxes of CD’s, HG’s and Orcs. Then I laid them out for the “before photo”.

Next step was to give the painted ones a bath. A few hours later all the metal models have been stripped and the plastic models have had one scrub and went back into the simple green for a second soak.

[align=center]2017 Image Salvage

[/align]

Bassman:

If I understood correctly you are going to paint them to sell them. I’m curious to see the final result and the final price you’ll get. :slight_smile:

Nice bunch of old metal minis, by the way. :slight_smile:

Ghost:

If I understood correctly you are going to paint them to sell them. I'm curious to see the final result and the final price you'll get. :)

Nice bunch of old metal minis, by the way. :)

Bassman
I'm not going to sell them. I sell brand new games workshop models. I can see how you got that idea from what I said though

I don't think I have sold a OOP figure in over 7 years LOL

Loki:

First welcome to the site glad to have you with us :), you have a great selection of models their ghost I am looking forward to seeing how they turn out, post more soon :slight_smile:

Canix:

Nice collection ,look forward to seeing them painted .Thats a pretty demanding paint schedule have you a basement full of slaves? :hat

Crube:

Good luck with your challenge - are you going to be stripping those guys down then, and repainting?

Ghost:

09/24/09