[Archive] 2250 List, first attempt

HappyGuy:

Hi guys! I would have made an introduction, but I couldn’t find it. Anyway, this is my first try at a list, so be kind.:hat off I plan on starting Chaos Dwarves, and also play Lizardmen. I might start another army at some point as well. Anywho, here’s my list.

Lords:

Sorceror-lvl. 4-225

Heroes:

Sorceror-lvl. 2-100

Hero-BSB, heavy armor-89

Hero-heavy armor, shield, great weapon-68

Core:

3 x 10 Warriors-Blunderbusses-360

20 Warriors-standard, musician-200

24 Warriors-standard, musician-236

19 Warriors-standard, musician, Great Weapon-229

(Ok, the next unit is against the rules, but I play in a friendly enviroment, and I think Chaos Dwarves need to be cut a little slack here)

2 x 5 Hobgoblins-wolves, musician, bows, light armor, shield-160

10 Hobgoblins-bows, musician-60

Special:

2 x 10 Sneaky Gits-standard, musician-160

4 Bolt Throwers-140

Rare:

2 Earthshakers-220

Total:

I hope to get a game in today, but before I do, I have to finish homework and yardwork, and I would like to hear your tohughts first anyway. :slight_smile:

minty:

10 man BB squads are practicaly useless, they don’t have ebough shots to make an effect and are too weak to doo much, try two units of 15 instead for more effect.

HappyGuy:

10 man BB squads are practicaly useless, they don't have ebough shots to make an effect and are too weak to doo much, try two units of 15 instead for more effect.

minty
Just out of curiousity, do you mean less effective by strength? Because its not shots per man, its strength per rank. Theres always a set amount on shots. Am I right? Thank you for the comment, though. :)

minty:

because you have a 12" range, a small frontage so you’ll likely only get of one turn of shooting before you get countercharged, and those shots are S4

the BB needs to do alot of damage, fast, because they suck in combat and only get a single shot before there engaged.

Maul: