[Archive] 2250 Tourny Army

Backstabber:

This is my first try making a Chaos Dwarf list, I think it may be a bit bland, but repetiveness is good right?  Tournaments I play in are pretty hardcore .  Here’s the list:

SORCEROR LORD:  Lvl. 4, Dispel Scroll, Power Stone:  275

HERO:  Bsb, Sword of Might, Armor of Gazrakh:  135

SORCEROR:  Lvl. 2, Dispel Scroll, Power Stone:  150

SORCEROR:  Lvl. 2, Dispel Scroll, Power Stone:  150

24 WARRIORS:  Full Command, Warbanner:  271  

24 WARRIORS:  Full Command:  246

17 BLUNDERBUSS:  204

17 BLUNDERBUSS:  204

10 WOLF RIDERS:  Light Armor, Shield:  130

10 HOBGOBLINS:  20

2 BOLT THROWERS:  60

EARTHSHAKER CANNON:  110

EARTHSHAKER CANNON:  110

= 2245

The plan is to spam magic and artillery and counterattack with blocks on whatever is left, hobgoblins are there for screen/redirecters, wolf riders are to guard artillery or hunt other peoples artillery.

Time of Madness:

Ewww ugly magic/shooting list.

This is the style I hate the most, sitting back and spamming missle attacks.

To me the wolf riders seem really out of place for the style of play you are going for.

For the sorceror lord you should look at taking the black gem in case you get into combat.

6 bolters and 2 earthshakers is no fun to play against :frowning:

Time of Madness

Swissdictator:

This list will pack some punch, and the Blunderbuss can do the mass killing needed.

The magic will shut down VC’s attempts to heal/move quite a bit. It will also add the hitting power of shooting making closing with you VERY important. Plus access to metal lore will deal with knights (especially those triple damned chaos knights) and fire lore will allow you to deal with Nurgle Demons and those (no curse vial enough) Wood Elves.

The Earth shakers will buy time allowing the gunline to be even deadlier.

Plus the warrior blocks are just the right size, etc to keep generating soft res when they make it to you.