[Archive] arrer boyz

Neil:

Hi, I’m a newbie here (and fairly new to Chaos dwarves), but I’ve been reading some of the topics over the past few days and I have noticed that Arrer Boyz keep getting mentioned.

According to the Ravening Hordes list Chaos Dwarves can take Orc Boyz as a special choice, but it doesn’t mention Arrer Boyz. These are in the Orc and Goblin list as a separate entry, like Wolfriders and Night Goblins, so surely Chaos Dwarves can’t use them? I just wondered if everybody else agreed with this or am I mistaken?

Willmark:

First off Welcome to the site! Its great you’ll love it here.

Second Arrer Boyz can indeed be taken as a special choice, see the link below.

Lastly search is useful as many questions have already been asked:

hhttps://discourse.chaos-dwarfs.com/t/5499

wallacer:

Neil, you obviously are unaware of the Ravening Hordes errata:

I draw your attention to the following link…

http://xandor.ca/hoh/RaveningHordesErrata1.jpg

Oh, and welcome to the site :cheers

AGPO:

If, like me though, you can’t get GW links to work, then I can tell you that in the RH orc and goblin list, orc boyz and arrer boyz came under the same entry - you just equipped orcs with bows. When the book was released there was an errata stating that CDs used the lastest entries for animosity and the units listed, not ravening hordes. This errata included the mention that CDs could take arrer boyz in addition to orc boyz as a special choice

Tallhat:

Yes. Welcome :slight_smile:

Question: Why would anyone want to use arrer boys?

- Tallhat

Neil:

Sorry, I had seen that link, but missed the mention of the Arrer Boyz, in it. Can anyone tell me where it comes from?