[Archive] BB shooting

Beastybeastbeats:

Can a Blunderbluss shoot at a unit in close combat as long as the 12" fire zone doesn’t hit its own ppl? :idea

minty:

no, as you may never fire into combat

think of it liie this, they won’t stay in nice orderly blocks, so they’ll make more of a muddle shape so you can’t tell the diferance when shooting

Beastybeastbeats:

but we dont fire at units we point and anything less the a foot away dies? thats why i was wondering. what if we target a unit that is within range of BB goodness and there is another unit engaged in combat (still none of our boys will be possibly hit) Does the unit in combat take that hit.

Taking the hit refers to +4/per model SX hits.

minty:

you cannot shoot into combat, BTW, the idea for that is think of combat not like this

xxxxxx

xxxxxx - x = us

zzzzzz - z = them

zzzzzz

but like this

xzxzxz

zxzxzx

xzxzxz

zxzxzx

so if we fire, we’ll probably hit one of our own, also, in the rules it sys you may never fire into combat, and you still fire blunderbusses, so it’s still illegal

wizuriel:

its in the chaos dwarf errata/faq that we can’t fire into combat.

minty:

no, it dosen’t say we can’t fire into combat in an erata, as that would be the same as asking if a crossboe could

no one - except if it directly says so in there special rules (skaven in other words) may - may fire into combat, and since we don’t have a rule anywhere that says we can shoot into combat we cannot.

Lord Zarkov:

It is in the faq/errata document though (and therefore 100% confirmed), although it is the former rather than the latter.

Beastybeastbeats:

Awesome, so many ways to put the same thing i completely understand now. :slight_smile: