[Archive] Blue armour like in warhammer online

Dino:

I’m trying to paint my tzeentchen chaos warriors like they look in Warhammer Online: Age of Reckoning. So basicly like this.

Any help with how to figure how to pull it of will be greatly appreaciated.

furrie:

I would say chainmail with something like shadow grey drybrush or something like that.

Hrothgar Goldgreed:

How about mithril silver with a blue wash (the new foundation one)?

Khan!:

Yeah I would suggest doing whatever metal scheme you like, and giving it a really thin blue wash. Like, boltgun metal + mithril highlights + blue wash (thin). And then maybe a second mithril highlight when the wash is dry.

Or you could try doing a NMM from a blue base? I’m not a NMM expert at all but I betcha it could be done.

two_heads_talking:

the easy way would be to boltgun metal with chainmail and mithril hightlights… then add a very thin mixture of blue wash… until it gets the right effect.

the hard way is NMM and that’s also the most headache too… good luck

Dino:

Thx for the help guys. I’m gonna try a few more things before I make a final design but here’s what I came up with today.

I don’t think i’m even close to what i’m looking for but i’d like some feed back.

Willmark:

Actually you are close from the look of it. Did you use blue wash on these guys?

minty:

A badab black wash over that too darken it, and you have he perfect colur:)

Godbob and his jolly rogers:

wow

i want to paint my tzeentch army like that but i think i like it to be lighter:hat off

Dino:

Thx for the input guys. Here are more updated pics of the test guys.

I think the top two are pretty close bur I like the look of the bottom two. I’m gonna highlight the bottom two with regal blue and mithril silver and see how it turns out.

Dino:

Quick update.

One or two more lighter highlights and they should be their.

Khan!: