[Archive] Chaos Dwarf Expedition Force

Groznit Goregut:

Hello All,

After thinking for a couple of years, I have finally taken the plunge and started a Chaos Dwarf army. I had some of the minis for a year or so, but have decided to take the dedicated effort to build up my army. I have been playing Orcs and Goblins for 10 years, even all through 7th Ed! I had a good track record where I won about half my games, even with a bad book. I got tired of an uphill battle and my own army list defeating me. I played at the Southern Assault Grand Tournament in North Carolina (as heard on Garagehammer) and only did 1/2/2.

I was two votes short of Player’s Choice for Painting with my army, though. I think it’s because I had the army mostly already done and won two Best Painted at some one day events. So, I think everyone got sick of voting for it. I do hope to do something exciting with this army.

I had originally thought I would just use my own Goblins for Hobgoblins. I’m cheap and ever since I bought a sail boat, my Warhammer fund has been practically empty. I did just have a birthday and receive some unexpected cash! So, I ordered Mantic Orc bodies from Hoard o’ Bits on eBay. I bought the bodies for 60 Orcs, 50 bases, 20 hand weapon & shield, and 40 Plague Monk arms (w/ swords) for under $50 (that includes shipping!).