[Archive] Earthshaker / Dreadquake

Lava Lord:

Looking for a general consensus, can or should the earthshaker be used with rules for the dreadquake. They, the rules, seem to be able to be used one with the other. The FW rules give a up dated and

more advanced version… Does any of this forum use the earthshaker that way?? :hat off Welcome any and all opinions…

Thommy H:

Yeah, the Dreadquake is supposed to be the Earthshaker.

Bolg:

Oh yes, the earthshaker is jus a ‘classic’ Dreadquake, even the name suggest it.

Lava Lord:

Great, thanks. I got three vintage models. One is a custom job, lol :cheers

khedyarl:

Putting my old earthshaker up against the cannon part of the Dreadquake, there isn’t even much of a size difference. The only reason difference is that the Dreadquake model from FW is obviously on a steam carriage, while the Earthshaker (unless converted) is not.

Abecedar:

another plan for another day is to just mount one of my earthshaker’s on a carriage and find a suitable ogre for it.

Da Crusha:

another plan for another day is to just mount one of my earthshaker's on a carriage and find a suitable ogre for it.

Abecedar
that's my plan. Ill build it as soon as I get a platform for it.

CopperPot:

I’m selling a Dreadquake carriage and boiler check out the market