[Archive] Felix's Army

felix:

Finally have enough of my army painted to show what I’ve got for an army.

Your basic Air Hockey/ Warhammer battle Field with green felt. Bear in mind when I started Warhammer bases were green to match the felt battlefield. I have continued that theme to keep some cohesion in the army, and I like green better anyway. (Read I started painting in green and I’m too slow of a painter to start repainting everything. Don’t even get me started on the recent base size changes. When will they let me just finish!).

What I REALLY miss from the early days was the humor in the Warhammer books. It didn’t take itself too seriously. Example the Death Rocket miss firirng and bouncing in several directions before exploding. I LOVED that! I like the random chaos factor.

Anyway here is my old school army. :hat off

Hobgoblins with Hasslefree wooden shields.

Wolf Riders with Hasslefree wolf head shields

Chaos Dwarf Warriors

Bull Centaurs

Warriors (Warrior A & B 10 of each, and in the front row Warrior A illegal recast with pointed hat for leader and on both ends in the front row Warrior B illeagal recast with Drummer’s tall hat. Off ebay in a group purchase. I took pics before I painted them.

Death Rockets

Earth Shakers

I have NO converting skills unlike almost all of you, so to get more different poses of Big Hats I added axes to Blood Bowl Chaos Dwarfs. Note the “Grateful Dead” logo shield. I’m sorry, may Hashut forgive me.

I loved the Zhatan the Black from the Indy GT book. So I made one using Blood Bowl Hobgoblins and again added axes to them,(No figures were harmed in this creation).