[Archive] Finally some of my Masks and Big Hats

Warlord:

Hi guys,

Finally I got some basing matierals I was happy enough to put on my Chaos Dwarves. I use a model railway ‘coal’ mix, as well as an ‘Ash’ mix from GaleForce9 Hobby Scenics.

Anyway, on to the photos!

(Apologies in advance for the poor lighting and not the best angles…)

I had some of the plastic big hats, but I’m yet to find the best stripping technique for them, so at the moment the only big hat painted to the right standard is Astragoth:

Next up is my first BfSP conversion. I have since decided to completely remove the shield, rather than place the new one over the top.

I never really wanted to buy a whole bunch of big hats as blunderbusses, and wanted to hold on for something new. This is my first attempt at a bunderbuss, and taken from a BfSP thunderer.

Next up is my slave gang. I first read about this idea from someone many years ago who wrote up an experimental list on the web. It listed the slave gang as being on a 20*80 base. I have since placed these guys on seperate bases, and also took a bit of a different approach.

The Chaos Dwarf Slaver is from the BfSP dwarves, the Hobgoblins are taken straight from Squig Herd crew - only the ones with the Tridents. These guys push forward the slaves - a mixed bunch from all races, bound to the Chaos Dwarf slavers’ will by their warpstone cuff and chains around one of their wrists.

These guys generally are used as a/ minimum sized Hobgoblins with no upgrades or b/ vanilla Duelists (if I’m using the DoW list).

Next I have some bulls from the Reaper range. These guys I am considering using as some kind of cavalry choice. Or perhaps sabretusks in an Chaos Dwarf-Ogre army.