[Archive] Flames of Azgorh

MartyF:

So the spell says the model directly under the hole takes a toughness test at -2.

What is the -2 off, his toughness or the number needed on the dice?

For example, I drop it on a stream tank, does it fail on a 6 (T10 -2 = 8, so a 6 still needed) or is it on a 4+? 6 needed normally, -2 for the spell effects, means I need a 4.

deadlydeceiver:

Due to the wording “at -2” I always took it that you substract the -2 from the Toughness of the model. Otherwise it would have been worded differently f.ex. "and substract 2 from the dice roll"
I’m quite sure, that -2 on T is the right approach.
But I’m no native spreaker, so maybe someone else should approve or correct me.

Ignore/Nonesense: (Another thing: A Steam Tank got 10 WOUNDS not Toughness. It’s T is 6. So it makes no difference at all in your case.)
But asuming you’d drop it on a khemrian Sphinx (T8) you’d still need a 6 IMHO.

DD

Samanos:

its -2 from its Toughness and the tank has T10 (see errata)

IzNoGood:

Another thing: A Steam Tank got 10 WOUNDS not Toughness. It's T is 6. So it makes no difference at all in your case.
But asuming you'd drop it on a khemrian Sphinx (T8) you'd still need a 6 IMHO.

DD

deadlydeceiver
Sure you're right about the -2 to toughness for the test, but the Empire FAQ states the tank is T10 with 10 wounds. This may change in the future cos I think empire is one of the next lists to be redone.

deadlydeceiver:

oops, my bad :hat off

Never played against one with T10. And it’s still listed with T6 on the GW-Page…

Sorry for the confusion.

DD

Method:

Do you get a look out sir for the hole?

hobomcg:

Yes, as it is a template attack.