[Archive] Greetings from Alberta

Tarrakk Blackhand:

This is my first time visiting here, and I love what I see!

First off, my wife and I own a Hobby Shop in High River, Alberta called Monster Hobbies. We have just recently started carring the Games Workshop items and we are running some of the Warhammer Fantasy games on Sunday nights for those interested. (Better to run the games when there are no customers.)

I’ve read a lot about the Chaos Dwarfs in the Dwarf and Ogre Army books, as well as the main rule book, but the only avalible piece in the current catalogue is the Chaos Hell Cannon.

I tried searching some things on the GW web site for Chaos Dwarfs, and luckily I found some of the dynamics on the Australian GW page. Afterwards, I found this site and I’ve spent 2 days looking over all your conversion work and demo videos. Excellent work guys!

I am going to order a Skull Pass set and start the conversions. I have 1 question though :  

I can see the conversion possibilities for the Spider Riders to Wolf Riders, (Order seporate Wolf models) Dwarf Warriors to Chaos Dwarf Warriors, Night Goblins to Hobgoblins (Making them taller) Dragon Slayer to Sorcer Lord…etc…but what do you do with the Miners and the Troll?

Should I convert the Miners into some other unit as found in the Fanzine on the home page, or leave them for my current Dwarf Army? Also, what about the Troll? What have you guys done with him to make him fit in with the Chaos Dwarfs?

I’m glad I found this site!

P.S. Smart way to get a 1000+ Point army from a $75 set! Heck! even the Army boxes don’t have that much point value and they cost $110!

Xander:

For Wolfriders, I would order the Chaos Warhound boxed set. That gives you 10 hounds, and should be an easy swap! The Troll could be used as a unit filler in another unit. Minders make great Chaos Dwarfs with Great Weapons.

Check out the [[Chaos Dwarf Wiki]] if you haven’t already!

Welcome to CDO!

Tarrakk Blackhand: