[Archive] grudgebearer

ashur:

I havn’t been able to find this grudgebearer novel except for the small article in wikipedia. An yet everyone is talking about it as the greatest thing that ever happened to CD since WD presents.

Can anyone tell me something about it ? I’l thank you.

ps I’m just starting my conversion army and im not very good at it. Eventually i will put some of my conversions in the forum. until then thanks to all of you.

cornixt:

Have you read this: [[Grudge Bearer]]

PaintByNumbers:

I wouldn’t reccomend buying the book. I bought it for the chapter on Chaos Dwarfs, and couldn’t even get through the book, so I ended up skipping to that chapter. And you can get all the important bits from the Wiki.

AGPO:

I have to agree with this, I’m not a fan of the novel, but the wiki tells you everything you need to know

torn:

I havent read this one yet, and to be honest if it wasnt for the fact i like dwarfs/chaos dwarfs, it would never even get a place in my to read list. In my opinion too many of the writers black library use are just not up to scratch. Even the usually readable dan abnetts fell cargo was absolutely awful.

Reading through the genevieve anthology now and it seems to be of a much higher standard, and might even keep me reading black library for a while before i switch back to terry pratchet.

Xander:

Odd, I actually quite like the book so far, I have read a few chapters at the start, and am partway through reading. The wiki article I wrote gives the run down though. But die-hard CD fans should acquire it, like me. :stuck_out_tongue:

torn:

ordered it off bookdepository.co.uk for just over �4, i go through about 2 books a week so shouldnt be long till it gets read (working away in hotels all the time gives you a lot of time to read! but what i really need is a portable painting station)

PaintByNumbers: