[Archive] Iron daemon(2)

thewizardofoz:

Really stupid question but need a straight answer.

Iron daemon, it can move normally as it pivot, change direction, turn around etc if it moves only 6 but if it does its steam charge thing has to go directly forwards.

That’s right yeah

Malorndk:

Try to rephrase your question to make it clearer. I understand you are asking about the Iron Daemons movement, but not exactly what about it.

Thommy H:

Yes, that’s right.

This message was automatically appended because it was too short.

thewizardofoz:

Sorry guys, my phrasing was bad then.

Having an argument with somebody who said it can ONLY move directly forwards to which when I pointed out that it would eventually hit his board edge and he said oh yeah, maybe its removed as a casualty!!! WTF???

Thanks guys, just checking it isn’t me!

Malorndk:

where did you find someone who thought that? lol xD

It’s definetly not correct

Bloodbeard:

6’’ for moving, pivoting, rotating, pointing the right way. Otherwise the dice roll movement that is straight ahead and may count as charge.

Yodrin:

Having an argument with somebody who said it can ONLY move directly forwards to which when I pointed out that it would eventually hit his board edge and he said oh yeah, maybe its removed as a casualty!!! WTF????

thewizardofoz
rofl, thats funny. Who would pick a 300 p toy and just go straight ahead and kill it self in the end......

Bloodbeard:

Having an argument with somebody who said it can ONLY move directly forwards to which when I pointed out that it would eventually hit his board edge and he said oh yeah, maybe its removed as a casualty!!! WTF????

thewizardofoz
rofl, thats funny. Who would pick a 300 p toy and just go straight ahead and kill it self in the end......


Yodrin
My K'daii Destroyer tends to do that.

Yodrin:

Having an argument with somebody who said it can ONLY move directly forwards to which when I pointed out that it would eventually hit his board edge and he said oh yeah, maybe its removed as a casualty!!! WTF????

thewizardofoz
rofl, thats funny. Who would pick a 300 p toy and just go straight ahead and kill it self in the end......


Yodrin
My K'daii Destroyer tends to do that.


Bloodbeard
Well... Then you need to talk to your Destroyer and give him other thoughts;)

Admiral:

Haha, that sounds as fun as when I and my brother repeatedly misunderstood the 6th edition Swordmaster rules. During several tournament games he played them as if they were not allowed to charge at all. :smiley:

Rules for the rules god.

Odatria:

When you declare a charge you do add your M6 to your 2d6 roll right? (But a double 1 you still don’t move)