khedyarl:
It’s possible the guy gave some anecdotal evidence without any required information. IF he killed the steamtank with his trappers, assuming every move played was legal, then the Steamtank was at or below six wounds already, and when the tank failed its terrain check, he rolled enough wounds to finish it off.
It’s also possible that the guy figured the iron Daemon counted as a Chariot, but even then, unless it had suffered a wound previously in the game, six wounds wouldn’t have killed it - which of course is moot, since it would only have taken one wound from the terrain check.
thrawn:
This is something for sure i should know, but just wanna confirm. how do you shoot the cannonade? roll the two artillery dice, then use highest, then roll to hit using the crews BS? is that right? do you suffer for -1 multiple shoots? -1 for over half distance? if your using the BS can you stand and shoot?
thrawn
can anyone answer this please? thanks!:cheers
Vogon:
This is something for sure i should know, but just wanna confirm. how do you shoot the cannonade? roll the two artillery dice, then use highest, then roll to hit using the crews BS? is that right? do you suffer for -1 multiple shoots? -1 for over half distance? if your using the BS can you stand and shoot?
thrawn
Yes you use the crew's BS. You don't seem to suffer the -1 for multi shots as it does not have the multiple shot special rule there fore does not suffer the penalty.
-1 for over half range still applies but it may not stand and shoot as this has been FAQ'd
Cheers
Vogon
Ragnarov:
Thanks!
This message was automatically appended because it was too short.
thrawn:
does anybody use these then? it just sounds to me like a total point sink, it will never kill what it costs.