[Archive] K'daii assaulting buildings


The warhammer rulebook on page 129 covers assaults on buildings where 10 defenders are assumed to be able to fight. If a K’dai unit or destroyer assault a building how many defenders count as being in contact for flaming impact hits?

If their flaming impact hits are permitted this makes them the ultimate urban assault unit in the game!

Thommy H:

You don’t get charge bonuses when you assault a building, so no impact hits.


Emmm… the flaming hit is not an impact hit, nor is it a charging bonus.

However, in a building a model is counted as being in base to base with only one model. Am not 100% sure if this is the same for monstrous infantry.