[Archive] Legion of Ravenswood [23.XI.2018 - 13th zwerg]

Ravenswood:

Hi!

So it is very-very slow painting blog of my LoA army. At first I do some test pieces for IG regiments.

Test  piece for fireglaive unit:

Zanko:

Looks awesome! :hat off

Like the paint scheme and the painting style! :cheers

:hashut

DAGabriel:

Nice painting, subscribed. But why very, very slow?

Da Crusha:

Im a really big fan of the paint job. looks like NMM if im not mistaken?

Ravenswood:

2Zanko Thanks :hat off

2DAgabriel Because I can’t paint fast. Always want to do a little better.

2Da Crusha Thanks. I hope too that it’s looks like NMM :slight_smile:

vulcanologist:

Looking great! I’m a very slow painter too… remember its the end result that matters or rather it’s the end result that YOU’RE happy with that matters!

Pyro Stick:

That looks very nice. It reminds me of something out of bioshock for some reason. What other FW models are you planning on buying. I would really like to see some of the warmachines painted by you.

Ravenswood:

What other FW models are you planning on buying. I would really like to see some of the warmachines painted by you.

Pyro Stick
I already have a Deathshrieker, Magma cannon and Iron Deamon, and I waiting for deamonsmiths. But casting quality of war machines make me cry. Need no less 30% resculpting of chassis, only crews and small things are ok.
At first i will do 10 man zwerge sized unit of Fireglaives and the Deathshrieker and maybe few conversions of hand weapon/shield or great weapon IG.

JonJon:

Ravenswood

Love the paint job,thanks for showing it to us.

You can complain to Forgeworld and get replacements call or email them

Welcome to forum

Jon

ryanamandaanna:

wonderful paintjob!

This message was automatically appended because it was too short.

tjub:

Looks great!

This message was automatically appended because it was too short.

Ravenswood:

Good news, everyone! (c)