[Archive] Malorndk's Army Blog

Malorndk:

[size=xx-large]Malorndk’s Army Blog[/size]

What this blog will contain:

This blog will contain my progress on my Chaos Dwarf army. I will try to make it more pictures than words, but I have made an Army Showcase for those of you who only want the best pictures and close to zero of my comments.
Warning: This first post is a massive collection of pictures and words. Scroll through it to see the pictures, if the post is too text heavy for your taste ^^

About me:

I�?Tm a 26 year old guy from Denmark. I�?Tm married and my son Storm was born 24th February 2014, so I don�?Tt have as much time as I would like. I�?Tm studying at the university and I have been teaching Parkour at local youth schools since 2009 which is a great amount of fun. English is not my native languish and you will see some creative uses of �?~ as well as a lot of weird sentence structures and typos. Sorry about that.

Warhammer and me:

I have enjoyed the hobby since fifth edition (I was 10 back then). My first army was Orc�?Ts & Goblins. It�?Ts full of fifth edition models, but some of them aren�?Tt shaded or highlighted. My sixth and seventh edition army is my Dark Elf Host, which is decently painted, though horribly based. It has a strong color theme (Boltgun metal, Chaos Black and Nauseating Blue) but though the models looks great under a painting lamp, the army as a whole is kinda dull once but on the table. Sure it blends well together, but nothing really stands out.
I always hated Chaos Dwarfs, but my brother painted a Lammasu back in the days, and through the years that model grew on me, with its beard and hat and banner poles. I discovered CDO in 2008, enjoyed the Word of Hashut, saw Xander�?Ts Battle for Skull Pass tutorials and made my decision: �?oI want a chaos dwarf army�?�

Remember back in the days, when Goblin Green bases were the way to roll? I�?Tm glad we moved on from that xD

Starting my chaos dwarf adventure: