[Archive] New Here! Looking For Advice

Breaker17:

So as I said I’m new to Chaos Dwarfs but not the forum or Warhammer. I’ve been playing Warhammer (Skaven) for about a year now and 40k (Tau) for about 4 months. I’ve been looking at Chaos Dwarfs for about half a year.

So my idea with my Chaos Dwarfs is an expidition into either the peaks of World Edge Mountains or into Northern Kislev/Prauge area. I love russia and I really like CD’s so I thought why not mix the two?!

So, I would like to have my CD’s in trench coats first off, and then a twist of the tall hat theme would be the tall russian fur hats.

I was also wondering if it would be at all posible to say that some kislevites would join my force or contribute in some way, most likely citizens of Pragg.

Color scheme wise I was thinking like a brown (trench coats and hats) mixed with a saphire blue (metal/armor, weapons??? mabye)

(I feel like I’m going all over the place) Also I was thinking of a corrupted Rhinox to stand in as a great Taurus. Say it was they were taken in by the CD’s and over time changed or were breeded that way?

Just like the dark elves corrupted their mounts the CD’s would do the same with the Rhinoxes.

These are just some of my ideas. I’ll be getting modles soon (within a month) and I’m super excited about getting started so and adivce, comments, or ideas are greatly appreciated.

Kered:

Really good ideas you’ve got there.

I’m glad your excited thats always good.I have a soft spot for trench coats, being worn by CDs just adds to both their awesomeness.

Heres a model that sprang to mind when I read description.

Not my favorite but might work for you.

edit:By the way welcome to CDO, enjoy your stay.

Hazkar:

Welcome Breaker17,

that moscal minis came to mind to,but i see kered was faster then me.i dont like scibors style for dwarfs,but it could work for your idea

of course you can use kislevitians in your army.they could count as hobbos,see no problem for that