[Archive] Thinking of starting Chaos Dwarves

Beast:

Hi

As the title says, i’m thinking of starting them for 8th edition.

I have no experience using greenstuff so will try to “evil up” normal dwarves as best i can.

I will be using the current Dwarf Army book for the time being as i’m not allowed to use other books in our upcoming league…:frowning:

My main question is, would anyone recommend using the Scibor minis or the Battleforge minis at all?

I have seen ALOT of hate for the Scibor minis so i’m a little worried!!

Thanks for listening to the noob!!

Andy

Baggronor:

I have seen ALOT of hate for the Scibor minis so i'm a little worried!!
Doesn't matter squat what other people think dude, the question is do you like them? :) I think the hate is directed mainly at his pricing; they are certainly too expensive for me and not the 'look' I want, but if you like them enough then go for it.

Battleforge are more reasonably priced, and have that '3rd ed' Chaos Dwarf look that is rightly popular. If that's the look you're after, then they're definitely a good way to go. Also of note are Dave King's Dwerg sculpts, who have a nice vibe going; they could be great for character models and elites.

The Avatars of War Dwarf Lord of Chaos makes a fine general figure too.

Or you could even buy some of mine ;) *shameless self-promotion*

Its worth noting that any non-GW figures won't be usable at GW tournaments, but if you're not a tourney player than that doesn't matter at all.

Zanko:

I totally agree with Baggronor! :hat off

I just wanted to mention that I personally like the look of the Scibor minis but I’m not satisfied with the quality of the material! :frowning:

I bought some dwarves and the plastic/resin (or what ever they were made from) broke easily! And for that reason they are much too pricy imo! :mad

PS: I like Baggronors minis a lot! :wink:

:hashut

Shakhorth:

What’s this deal about thinking??? Do or do not there is no try! :hat off

Obsidian: