[Archive] Total Army Cost: 2499.0

Glimpse the Void:

Hey guys, I’ve been away to long but I’ve been lurking and following your conversations.  I’ve even been squeezing in some modeling and painting.  This is my first attempt at a list with the new rules, and I would love to hear what you guys think about it.  I’ve yet to play a game with these rules, and I don’t even know what models I really want.

2,500 Legion for the FLGS

1 Dwarf Vader (Sorcerer-Prophet)

General; Lore of Death; Magic Level 4; Blood of Hashut; Darkforged Weapon;

Blackshard Armour

The Mask of the Furnace (1+ / 4+)

1 Daemonsmith Sorcerer @ 155.0 Pts

Lore of Fire; Magic Level 2; Darkforged Weapon; Blackshard Armour

Dispel Scroll

1 Army Standard Bearer (Infernal Castellan)

Fireglaives; Blackshard Armour; Battle Standard

29 Chaos Dwarf Infernal Guard (The Death Star)

Fireglaives; Blackshard Armour; Shield; Standard; Musician

Razor Standard [Armor penetration for the win?]

38 Hobgoblin Cutthroats @ 156.0 Pts (Meat Shield 1)

Throwing Knives; Light Armour; Musician

38 Hobgoblin Cutthroats @ 156.0 Pts (Meat Shield 2)

Throwing Knives; Light Armour; Musician

1 Dreadquake Mortar (we make it rain)

3 Chaos Dwarf Crew

1 Slave Ogre  

rpitts2004:

Are you going to be using the giant train dread quakes or convert your own?

CopperPot:

You definately need to take the slave ogre he will give you three more wounds giving a total of six wounds he will enable you to fire every shooting phase aswell due to the slow reload rule of the dreadquake.

Glimpse the Void:

I’ve got my own conversion going, though there is a part of me that is really tempted to buy 2x hell cannons now that there is a plastic kit.

CopperPot:

I was going to convert my own Dreadquake I’m glad I bought the model expensive, but what a model.

Lovely centerpiece to my army.

Glimpse the Void: