[Archive] [08.24.09] - Scary Lil Men - almost 2250 made

Mian:

Hey Guys!

Iv been thinking of doing a Chaos Dwarf army for a long time now. This site has inspired me to put it into action.

I will “blog” my progress for all to see.

Please feel free to make “constuctive” critisism as I go, this will only help for a better result :slight_smile:

This is my first attempt (many ideas taken from other members on this site)

Im going to have a go at making a few more heads and then cast the best of them :slight_smile:

So cheers!

Mark

[align=center]2017 Image Salvage

[/align]

Loki:

Welcome to the site Mian good to have you with us :slight_smile:

Great first go at a CD good to see you have gone wiht the big hat idea :hat your beard work is very good and the lava on the base does look like its flowing out of it which looks great. Keep the good stuff coming :slight_smile:

Mian:

Hiya!

yea I am a hat fan :slight_smile: I would like to be able to do more modeling of the lava and tusks/noses but have trouble with green stuff that small! any suggestions?

Kera foehunter:

i hope his ale don’t run out!! cool figure !!

Skink:

Wellcome to the site Mian:cheers! Yor dwarf is indeed a Dawi Zharr, no doubt about it. If you wanna sculpt tusks and hooked noses however i suggest you to roll very small sausages of greenstuff, and pply first the lips, the nose, moustaches and finally the tusks. At these dimension (tiny, small sticky teeth) I suggest you to use a toothpick! That’s the way I do it at last:P.

Check Tjub’s bull centaur tutorial on WoH#5 or the on of Abyss in WoH#1… These could be really helping!

Keep on working on these fellas man, and present us a unit soon!:smiley:

Mian:

Thanks for the advice :slight_smile: il give it a go! having touble getting the WoH issues at the moment :S

Grimstonefire:

Welcome.

My advice for the moment is to not greenstuff the lava down the sides of the base.  Check out ishkur’s thread for how to paint that effect.