[Archive] 2500 Army - New to Chaos Dwarf

Vinohrady:

Hello,

Im new to Chaos Dwarf, ive liked the idea behind them but FW prices ment they were never achievable until now.

For the Army

Id go

Sorcerer Prophet - Level 4 (Death or Hashut) and the Chalice of Blood, Tears and no friends

Castellan - Iron Curse Icon, BsB, Shield

Demon Smith - Level 1 - Fire and Dispel Scroll

Hobgoblin Khan - Great Wolf

Hobgoblin Khan - Great Wolf

23 Infernal Guard - Great Weapons and Full Command

10 Infernal Guard - Fireglaives

10 Infernal Guard - Fireglaives

Iron Demon

Iron Demon

Magma Cannon

Magma Cannon

K’daai Destroyer

I posted this before reading other lists so i dont get influenced and change from the original plan.

As a plan my idea would be to hold the centre of my line with the GW Guard and Castellan and then anchor each end of my line with the Iron Demon and magma cannon / Fireglaives in the middle.

The Khans are my blocker units, the k’daai is my more aggressive / hammer unit.

The Combo of Level 4 and chalice should help me in the magic phase, the level 1 of fire is to get bog standard fireball and use him to hit any chaff that gets passed my lines or to general take the odd wound off things

Is this army decent, any glaring weaknesses (low model count i know but hobgoblins not counting towards core is a pain).

Thanks for reading and any comments

Admiral:

It seem a sound army list and playstyle to me. I’m infamously poor as a Warhammer general, but for what it counts I think you should be decently succesful with that list.

Vinohrady:

Always a good start :smiley:

Thanks

Yodrin:

I would protect my prophet with talisman of prev 4+ ward! He is to expensive not have it. And I like the mask on my BSB. I don’t think you need both the chalice and the dispel scroll, but that’s my opinion.

I also would consider to drop one ID and get some more body’s on there

Bloodbeard:

I like the dual train / magma cannon idea. And the ‘blast them away’ strategy is safe.