[Archive] 2500 Tournament, help needed!

Mrowa:

Greetings!

In a week im going to participate in 2,500 pt tournament. There’s not much of limits. Just no EoT special characters and max of 3 same warmachines…

As far I know there will be Orc and Goblins, Bretonnians, Beastmen and Dark Elves…

Unfortunately I’ve got problem with my armylist because I am not experienced enough to make “universal” one. I must admit my motivation is just getting 1-2 wins and no any 0:20.

There’s list of ‘battle ready’ models I can field:

- Lord on Lammasu or Bale/Great Taurus

- 2 Magmas

- 2 Deathshrikkers (I think about land 3 magmas so one will be used as proxy)

- K’daai Destroyer

- ~36 Infernal Guards + 2 FCGs

- 64 Hobgobs

- 2 Khans

- 10 FCG Hob Riders

- Tauruk + 3 Renders

- BSB, 3 foot mages

1 Drazhaoth the Ashen, Prophet of Hashut @ 570.0 Pts

General; Lore of Hashut; Magic Level 4; Blackshard Armour

#Hellshard Amulet (Talisman) [0.0]

#Daemonspite Crucible (Arcane) [0.0]

#The Graven Sceptre (Magic Weapon) [0.0]

1 Cinderbreath @ [0.0] Pts

1 K’daai Destroyer @ 325.0 Pts

5 Hobgoblin Wolf Raiders @ 80.0 Pts

Bow; Light Armour; Standard

5 Giant Wolf @ [0.0] Pts

1 Hobgoblin Khan @ 85.0 Pts

Spear; Throwing Knives; Light Armour; Shield

Ruby Ring of Ruin [0.0] Pts

1 Dark Castellan @ 205.0 Pts

Great Weapon; Blackshard Armour; Battle Standard

The Mask of the Furnace [65.0]

Luckstone [5.0]

28 Chaos Dwarf Inferal Guard @ 415.0 Pts

Blackshard Armour; Shield; Standard; Musician

War Banner [35.0]

1 Overseer @ [0.0] Pts

1 Magma Cannon @ 145.0 Pts

3 Chaos Dwarf Crew @ [0.0] Pts

1 Magma Cannon @ 145.0 Pts

3 Chaos Dwarf Crew @ [0.0] Pts

1 Daemonsmith Sorcerer @ 165.0 Pts

Lore of Fire; Magic Level 2; Ensorcelled Hand Weapons; Blackshard Armour

Enchanted Shield [5.0]

Talisman of Endurance

TheHoodedMan:

I really think you can make the list more effective with some minor changes.
Drazhoath is great, especially the breath weapon of cinderbreath.