[Archive] 4000 points Indy GT list- thoughts?

MinghamSmith:

Here’s one of my attempts at putting together a large army using the Indy GT rules. As far as I can tell, it adds up correctly, but do point out if I’ve made any mistakes with the rules or calculating the cost of units- I’m pretty new to this.

As far as I can tell, this army would be pretty effective as far as firepower is concerned, and has a couple of incredibly nasty units in the form of a large mob of Obsidian Guard with additional ward saves (due to the Battle Standard Bearer) and… quite a lot of Bull Centaurs. It’s perhaps not the best when it comes to magic due to the lack of a sorcerer as a general, but I suppose it wouldn’t be too hard to swap the overlord on the Great Taurus for a sorcerer on a Lammasu if necessary. And hey, at least there’s Daemonsmiths.

Also, the Rabble are essentially to be used as a horde unit due to sheer weight of numbers. You’ll see what I mean when you scroll down.

Lords

Chaos Dwarf Overlord on Great Taurus

(w/Scale Mail of Gazrakh, Hammer of Hashut, Pendant of Uzkulak)

-465 points

Heroes

Battle Standard Bearer

(w/Black Standard of Zharr-Naggrund, Chaos Armour, shield)

-167 points, goes in the unit of Obsidian Guard

Daemonsmith

(w/Dispel Scroll, Daemon Weapon, Chaos Armour, shield)

-137 points, goes in one of the units of Chaos Dwarf Warriors

Daemonsmith

(w/Hexacon of Hashut, Daemon Weapon, Chaos Armour, shield)

-132 points, goes in the other unit of Chaos Dwarf Warriors

Great Horn Bull Centaur

(w/Soul Eater, Rubric of Daemonic Whispers, Chaos Armour, shield

-152 points, goes in the unit of normal Bull Centaurs

Core

19 Chaos Dwarf Warriors

(w/hand weapons, Chaos Armour, shields, full command)

- 253 points, Daemonsmith brings numbers up to 20 in total

Eruption Gun

- 45 points

19 Chaos Dwarf Warriors

(w/hand weapons, Chaos Armour, shields, full command)

- 253 points, Daemonsmith brings numbers up to 20 in total

Eruption Gun

- 45 points