[Archive] CD by Ashur

ashur:

[attachment=92][attachment=100]

I’ts been years since the last time I paint GW. As you can see, I’m not good at it. Still, I’ve loved those assyrian freaks since I saw them and I’m not trying to compete with some of the great miniatures we can find here. So here they are. More will come, slowly.

My version of Rykarth and two old wargames foundry “afghans” I’ve used as vesperos vendettas a couple of times. I’m still looking for some background that justifie their presence in a CD army.

Coments are most welcome.

[align=center]2017 Image Salvage

[/align]

torn:

i wouldnt put it down obviously it doesnt hold up on extreme close photos - i have the same problem, but based and in a regiment i think it would be pretty striking on a battlefield.

Snotling:

interessting mini, but the skin and the metal need a brown and black wash!

ashur:

[attachment=128][attachment=127][attachment=126]

My very very old Astragoth, a runesmith and my first converted dwarf thunderers with an unfinished standart. I’ trying to convert beards but until now I have failed miserably.

Thommy H:

The base-coating on the command group is looking really smooth - if you’re not confident about your painting abilities, that’s really the first step. Practice makes perfect, so I hope to see some more of your stuff as time goes on.

Willmark:

Don’t worry practice will make everything better. One bit of advice is to thin down your paints with water so they are smoother.

ashur:

A work in progress engineer. Im trying to make a flame thrower with the back pack from the skaven globadiers.

furrie:

looking cool

Kera foehunter:

great job on the hats!!!

Thane Godri GoblinSlayer:

I agree, nice to see some big hats again. :hat Really good job :hat off

ashur:

Heres something that do not fit in the indutrial CD fluff. But it fit nicely in the mesopotamian background. I will try to use it as a mercenery ogre.

And my afghan duelists unit.

Narflung: