[Archive] Chaos Dwarf boardpatrol (500p)

evildwarf:

Hero: Chaos Dwarf sorcerer

lvl:2

lore: Fier

Cost: 100p

Core: 20 Chaos Dwarfs

Hw+Shield + Full Command

Cost:210p

10 chaos Dwarfs

blunderbusses

Cost:120p

20 hobgoblins

hw

Cost:40p

Special: hobgoblin bolt thrower

Cost: 30p

Total: 500p

Hi Im new to the Chaos dwarfs and started to build my army 3 weeks ago. I have a chaos dwarf sorcerer and 10 chaos dwarfs with Hw and shield the other things aint done yet. Whats your thoughts about the army list shoud i change something or is it good enough?.

Loki:

Hi evildwarf , welcome to the site good to have you with us,

the 500pts you have got there sounds good to me, fire i think is the best lore to take for CD in larger games you might want a second sorcerer

with lore of metal if they have some warmachines or units with high armour saves. You cant go wrong with blunderbusses those strength 4 hits in a 500 pts game will make there points back and then some, you have a nice size block unit of CD to brake thing against and i good unit of hobgoblins to act as bait.

The bolt thrower will do some nasty damage as well

jsut a quick question , have you plans to include any death rockets in a larger point army ? if not i think you should give them a go, i am a huge fan of them so i am bias but see what you think :hat off

evildwarf:

Thanks for the comments. I think Im going for a death rocket when i have around 750p or more. I dont have any good ideas of how to make a cool Death rocket…

Loki:

First of all good to hear that you going to have one :slight_smile: the models that i have used are the empire hell storm rockets, i think they are really nice models, for the crew i converted some of the battle of skull pass dwarfs to act as loaders, i have some pics on my army blog

https://discourse.chaos-dwarfs.com/t/9189

(hope the link works if not its under army blogs under Loki’s army (pic heavy))