[Archive] Chaos Pantheonist Dwarfs

Admiral:

When I have finished a few units of Chaos Dwarfs I will convert a whole unit of outcast Chaos Dwarfs worshipping the wider Chaos pantheon, including the four great dark gods, Chaos Undivided and some minor demigods such as Malal. For the most part they will simply be a unit of close combat Infernal Guards, but it might be worth cooking up some house rules for campaigns or special scenarios.

Could you please help me out with this? Since I have no experience with rules-tinkering any assistance and proposals of your own would be appreciated. As you can see, the aim is to create a medium-strength unit which can be tailored with different weapons to reflect their ragtag background, whilst the unit champion is a mini-hero in himself. I do not have the FW armybook available at the time, so any help with the names of the CD special rules would be appreciated. I’ll post a prototype of their profile to get the ball rolling:

The Chaos Pantheonist Dwarfs are a barely-tolerated sect of outcasts whose souls were lost to Hashut as, for the most part, stronger deities of Chaos displaced the Father of Darkness’ grip on their souls. For some exiles this occured because of long-time and hazardous exposure to the major powers of Chaos and its myriad minor daemongods during daemonsmithing and handling of Warpstone for the ensorcelled coal fuelling many machines of the Dawi Zharr. For others the wider pantheon of Chaos invaded them as they acted as acolytes aiding Sorcerer Prophets in heinous magic rituals which suffered miscasts or simply required a body shield for the Sorcerer to survive the perilous bargain with, or capture of, Daemons. The lives of Chaos Dwarfs are fraught with the danger of Daemonic corruption, and a few eventually falls foul as the massive industry of the Dawi Zharr grinds on, forever demanding Daemons as raw material.