[Archive] Demolition Rockets and Buildings


Doom Rockets Demolition Rocket ammunition inflicts D6 S8 D6 wound hits? Yes?


No. Only one hit at strength 8, that then causes d6 wounds after saves have been taken.


I can see the confusion with this. A while ago I posted a question asking if characters in units get a “look out sir” roll against demolition rockets as they are described as using a marker in the book. I was quickly informed that it is a template so characters do get a roll.

But now, it’s not a template when it hits a unit in a building? I’m not trying to pick a fight, the rules for the Doom Rocket are poorly written so I can see misunderstandings easily occuring.



It is a template, in the same way that a cannon ball is. Therefore it does D6 hits against buildings.

It is intended for

Grimbold Blackhammer:

As it is a template hit, by the RAW D6 models suffer a ST8 hit doing D6 wounds to each model.

Too bad it’s a template; otherwise we would be able to snipe enemy characters pretty darn well!

Grimbold Blackhammer