Unfortunately Drazhoath *does* have the sorcerer's curse rule. He is listed as having the Daemonsmith special rule and the description of the daemonsmith special rule states they also have the Infernal Engineer and Sorcerer's Curse special rule.
I wasn't sure on this, so I've gone back and double checked the rules. Drazhoath *doesn't* have the Sorcerer's Curse rule. It is listed separately from Daemonsmith under the bestiary, not part of the same rule. As it's not listed as a special rule in his unit entry, then it's safe to say he doesn't have it.
Just received the following response from Tris at Forgeworld
That question will be answered in the forthcoming FAQ which will be published later today hopefully. However, in answer to your question, Drazhoath has the Sorcerers Curse special rule as he is a Daemonsmith and the Daemonsmith rule includes the Sorcerers Curse rule.
Huzzah! Mine arrived in the post today!
Oh well, seems to be the mistake is all Forge World’s for including Sorcerer’s Curse both under Daemonsmith and as a separate special rule. Drazhoath doesn’t have that rule listed, while others do, which is what I was going off.
It also doesn’t make sense having caged slaves to direct the sorcerer’s curse on to, then giving him the rule anyway. I’ll be removing them anyway, so no biggy.
I thought it was a reasonable assumption that he didn’t. He is a named character, and they don’t always follow the same rules. The book has great visual presentation, but editorial choices seem a bit lacking.
I’m stoked for this FAQ. Let’s hope they fix some things.
FAQ is out, and Sorcerer’s Curse applies.
FAQ is out, and Sorcerer's Curse applies.
I'm a bit disappointed at this as it takes away something unique from him. I know it's no longer mentioned in his fluff, but the idea he used slaves to redirect the curse was very in character for a chaos dwarf.
Oh well, I was proved wrong, so I'll stop my moaning on the subject now. Sorry to Vogon for being pedantic :P
I do think it’s a shame that he doesn’t get immunity to the curse.
However it would also strike me as odd that a sorcerer that has been exiled out of the way in some backwater guard post of the Chaos Dwarf Empire managed to figure out how to prevent the sorcerers curse from happening when the greatest Chaos Dwarf Sorcerer ever Astragoth Ironhand never figured it out.
@ Coopervisor, no problem I read and re-read that rule in the book many times trying to figure a loophole so the Drazhoath could be immune to the curse
Ryan, I don't suppose you could be my favourite person ever, and give a scale shot between your lamassu and the Bale taurus?
I'm debating a conversion using the Raging heroes head on the Bale Taurus body for my lamassu - was wondering if the scale is close enough to look good.
Sorry again for the delay. Here are the side by side comparisons. It looks like the Lammasu head is a bit too small for the bale Taurus body, unfortunately...