[Archive] Hellcannon crew

rpitts2004:

So I was browsing around bugmans earlier and noticed a topic about shooting at a salamander because of the monster with handler rules.

Since the Hellcannon is a monster are the dwarf crew considered monster handlers?

And if so, they would fall under the rules of them getting hit with template weapons etc?

Shooting A Salamander - The Dwarf Tavern (9th Age + 8th Ed Warhammer) - Bugmans Brewery - The Home for all Warhammer Dwarf Fans

deadlydeceiver:

Yes, as per WoC-FAQ the hellcannon is treated as monster with handlers…
as with the template issue I’d follow the sencence in the BRB “the handlers are ignored for most gaming purposes” → so only 1 hit by templates (IMHO)

DD

Thommy H:

As per the book they’re considered Monster and Handlers (the only difference is that the wording of the rule was changed for 8th).

rpitts2004:

So how would wounds on the hellcannon work, it would hit the cannon and then the wounds you would roll 1-4 hellcannon 5-6 handlers correct?

Thommy H:

It follows the Monsters and Handlers rule in the rulebook.

rpitts2004:

I’ll have to check the book when I get home from work.

Thanks