[Archive] Hellcannon query

Grimbold Blackhammer:

I appologize if this has been covered before but I don’t believe it has… In my last game, my opponent did five wounds after armour saves to my Hellcannon. Fortunately four of those attacks struck the dwarf handlers. If there are not enough dwarfs to soak up the wounds, are the extra lost or do they carry over to the monster? A league judge ruled the extra is wasted but I’m curious what others think.

Grimbold Blackhammer


It’s wasted, nice and simple :slight_smile:


As long as the wounds all happened at the same Initiative, then yup, extra one is wasted.

Tom The Cruel:

yep wasted wounds friend.

Makes a Hellcannon very difficult for the enemy to finish off



It’s quite possible this might change when the new WoC rulebook is released. Hopefully not though!

Thommy H:

Did you just bump a two-year old thread to criticise someone’s spelling?

Grimbold Blackhammer:

Hmm…what spelling error am I not seeing?

Grimbold Blackhammer:

I’ve done it twice and in both times I was polite. Based upon the post I see that the poster was from an English speaking country so I assume it is not a case of “english isn’t my first language issue”. I apologize if I offended your level of education.

If you’re posting using a phone, may I politely ask you to use a little bit more effort out of respect for your fellow posters to make it more readable.