[Archive] How long have you been GW gaming?

nitroglysarine:

title says it all, how many years have you been gaming with GW miniatures?

Baggronor:

Longer than most puny mortals have trod the earth. Well, 19 years.

nitroglysarine:

I started back in 1995 with gretchins and some classic chaos warriors.

good times :smiley:

miniatures painted in two colours with old air fix tins. ahhhh memories! :smiley:

Vash:

i’ve been playing for 11 or 12 years now, starting with the RH lizardmen list.

i’ve also used paints quite simular to the airfix ones… although i tried to use at least 3 or 4 colours :P, i think i still have some of those models somewhere.

i can still remember that a friend and me went to a store once a month to buy a blister of models… it took me ages to collect a full unit of metal iron spearmen, good times indeed :slight_smile:

zobo1942:

I bought by first GW miniatures in 1991, and my first Ral Partha miniatures in 1983. As far as gaming goes, I’ve played a few games of LoTR and a couple of Adeptus Titanicus. I just read fluff, army and rulebooks - I’ve never been able to find the time for anything else. Or the space, for that matter.

However, I quite enjoyed making my first peice of scenery - ever - for the artisan contest

http://picasaweb.google.com/101162634229329408251/RecentlyUpdated?authkey=Gv1sRgCOrBzsv-tdDNpgE#5512492427622661138

Maybe I’ll continue to explore the more hands-on approach…

nitroglysarine:

looking at the results so far we have some hard core gamers in here :smiley:

-not to say I didn’t already know that.

Bolg:

Somewhere along the 4th edition I played my first game. lets say 1993/94 been playing Orc and Gobbos for 4 editions only started to ply dwarfs at the start of 7th and Chaos dwarfs later on in 7th.

Thommy H:

Started in 1998 with the 2nd Edition 40K box set, with a few years out from, like, 2001 to 2004, I guess.

Nicodemus: