[Archive] Introduction to Chaos Dwarves

hippo2112:

I’ve been playing warhammer for about 6 months now, and I’ve built up a decent size Dwarf army in that time (2500pts).��With that done, I’m debating my next army, and Chaos dwarves are on the list.

That being said, I’m very disheartened by having to convert everything.��So I am setting up a list that will reduce the amount of conversions so I can get started on 1000pt games.��Then I can at least play some small games while I’m working on the big conversion projects.��I would love opinions on this strategy.

1000 points

Heroes

Chaos Dwarf Hero 66

Heavy Armour, Shield

Sorcerer (Level 2) 100

Core

15 Warrior 165

Champion, Musician, Standard Bearer

10 Warrior with Blunderbuss 150

Champion, Musician, Standard Bearer

Special

20 Black Orcs 298

Black Orc Boss, Musician, Standard Standard

Rare

4 Leadbelchers 220

Total 999

All that needs to be converted with this list is 2 heroes, and 25 warriors (15 normal, 10 w/blunderbuss).

After that is done I would start on Bull centaurs to replace the Lead Belchers, and then build up on more warriors.

Malificant:

conversions are one of the big draws to this army. id ditch the belchers for either an earthshaker or some bull centaurs.

Gilzam:

I know what you mean, I don’t mind converting CD but converting greenskins,well I’d rather not.

I do like using DoW but I would leave the Ogres for the 2000+ mark with these points I would bulk up the CD units and add in some bolt throwers, maybe just use the spear chukkas (no converting required :cheers)

Hammerhand:

conversions are one of the big draws to this army.��

Malificant
I agree, converting is the bestthing about this army! You have a blank canvass and you can make your army look however you want it to look!