[Archive] Legion of Azgorh all Chaos Dwarf list?

Jubai Jones:

Cheers fellow Chaos Dwarf enthusiasts,

As I’m fairly new to CDO (long time lurker), I wasn’t sure whether or not this was the right place to post this inquiry. Mods are very welcome to move the topic to the appropriate section.

I have been trying vigorously to find a clear reference, in the Tamurkhan - Throne of Chaos Warhammer Forge book, -that the Legion of Azgorh Chaos Dwarf army list can be played without incorporating elements of other Chaos factions (Warriors, Daemons etc.). As I still haven’t found this reference, I’m starting to think it is ‘impossible’ to field the Chaos Dwarfs on their own. From what I’ve read around the forums however, I’m convinced I must be mistaken, so it’s probably just a case of me being blind.

I hoped someone in here would be able to confirm or deny that it is legitimate to field the Chaos Dwarfs on their own. For personal reassurance, a reference would be greatly appreciated.

I tried searching for an already existing thread on the subject, but the CDO search engine is quite specific, so I haven’t found the answer I was looking for.

Thank you in advance,
Jones

Grimbold Blackhammer:

I can confirm you may indeed run Chaos Dwarves as an army without incorporating units from any other army books. In fact if you look at the army-lists section, you’ll be hard pressed to find a non-pure Chaos Dwarf list even posted.

Grimbold Blackhammer

Skink:

I can confirm you may indeed run Chaos Dwarves as an army without incorporating units from any other army books.  In fact if you look at the army-lists section, you'll be hard pressed to find a non-pure Chaos Dwarf list even posted.

Grimbold Blackhammer

Grimbold Blackhammer
As a matter of fact I've actually never seen an army list with CDs fielded as allies! Anyway welcome to the forum Jubai Jones, try to search in the section "army list" to get a sample of other memebers builds.

Jubai Jones: