[Archive] LRP - Out of Curiosity

nitroglysarine:

I’m a larper (Live Action Role Play - Doer)

Any more of us around on the CD Forums, just curious

I Co-run a high fantasy lrp in Aberystwyth.

Malorn:

I play in Denmark, but here one can really see LARP dying with the interest of LOTR dying as well, we used to be 1000+ on a usual sommerday, now we are down to 200-300. Its pretty sad…

nitroglysarine:

i run a system that has about 35 on a good day, but we do run twice a week, seven months of the year!

cornixt:

I used to do it at university, there were 30 on a good day.

m3lvin:

I’m quite new to larp.

started this summer, and begun a project to make a

chaos warrior set up together with my friend,

so that makes us errr… 2.  :~

nitroglysarine:

Lol, nice, funnily enough Chaos is a deity in our system, and Dwarves are a playable race.

so you really play a Choas Dwarf!! :smiley:

Granted the ocean has a deity: The Sea God, so i guess you can be a Sea Dwarf too…

hmmm…

Canix:

Many years ago i used to work at treasure trap at peckforten castle.All my old friends are still conected to Larping in some manner although some of them make props for the film industry now.

I still go once a year taking the kids and so i can play a fat middle aged ninja :o

Hashut’s Blessing:

I used to, but I never managed to go to any events. I ended up running the club at uni, but people became lazy and wouldn’t turn up (this is ACTUALLY because they were lazy, not because I made it boring). As a result, I’ve not done it for almost a year and have no access to start up again. Which is a shame because I loved it :smiley:

nitroglysarine:

I used to, but I never managed to go to any events. I ended up running the club at uni, but people became lazy and wouldn't turn up (this is ACTUALLY because they were lazy, not because I made it boring). As a result, I've not done it for almost a year and have no access to start up again. Which is a shame because I loved it :D

Hashut's Blessing