A question came up in a game over the weekend that I have not seen in any FAQ (if it has I apologise). If I cast a spell on a unit that makes them have poisoned attacks (say Gift of the Spider God) do the attacks count as magical as well as poisoned?
This would make them doubly problematic for our K�?TDaai, 6s bypass the �?oto wound�?� roll and any that do wound don�?Tt have to re-roll.
No it does not. I believe Flaming Sword of Rhuin and Enchanted Blades of Albion specify attacks become magical but I don’t believe Gift of the Spider God does. Unless a spell specifies the target’s attacks become magical, they aren’t.
Thanks for that Grim. I knew I could rely on you lot for a quick answer
Indeed - unless the spell specifies that your attacks become magical, they aren’t, put simply. The source of the bonus is magic, the attacks themselves aren’t
If only the range of Gifts of the Spider god would have a hight cost long range I would love the spell. now with only 12"…