[Archive] My thoughts about modification to the 7th Ed Army List

Crimson Prophet:

I have to say, that UltimateNagash’s army book and the one featured on this site are all well and good. Nay. They are amazing pieces of work worthy of games-workshop and beyond. :hat off

Rules wise, I am unsure for the new things I am going to put forward, for I am relatively new to rules, but I am a hardcore fluffmaniac to most dark and evilly things.

You can choose to pay my thoughts some attention, or banish me to the lowest and hottest furnace of Hashut’s Temple to appease the hunger of the Father of Darkness.
If you do choose to be intrigued by my simple thoughts, then :hat off.

I have a few things to add and change, in terms of the Seventh Edition Chaos Dwarf Arny List.

Ok, unit number one.

Darklands Chariot.

I like the idea of a chariot, visualizing burly Dawi Zharr slavemasters riding upon them, cackling steel stipped whips and guards stabbing and shooting down runaway slaves. I only believe that the name should change, to something like the Slavedriver, or the Enslaver, you know something “pro-slavery” :slight_smile:

Slavemaster

Being that Chaos Dwarves are pioneering slave lords, I believe that they should have a hero that gives off some sort of leadership bonus, and whipping his enemies with a really brutal whip that makes others look like belts. :0

Sorcerer or Priest

I liked UltimateNagash’s Priest idea, because I believe calling them sorcerers kinda draws you to Chaos Sorcerers a little to much. As such, I believe that they should be called something like Priests instead, showing their independence from Chaos Gods and loyalty to their one-true-god, Hashut. Its not essential, but it adds a little distinction.

Warriors

Keep the name, sounds alright.

Blunderbussiers

Blunderbussers sounds a bit easier to pronounce and not awkward. If you all disagree, then I will die a painful death. :~

Immortals