[Archive] My turn! Thanks so much, I'm so excited!

Viskar Zhragoth:

Hello all! I am very excited about all of this, Willmark made my day when he asked me to join the team here!

Like Servius, I’d like to tell you all a little about me.

I live in Midland, MI, USA.

I just turned 37.

I am currently single. (Right now it is a good thing)

I started buying Citadel minis when I was 9 (1980), I read LOTR when I was 8, and thought the orc I found on a family vacation was really cool. I still remember being in a hot sunny car, reading the back of the card and thinking - "wow, citadel miniatures…cool name, this is neat, I wonder how many they make?"

I started playing Warhammer in 1984(I bought it 2 months after it was released in UK), as soon as I could get some friends to try it with me. I’ve been playing GW games ever since.

I am a serious collector, and pretty much buy everything…it is the one thing I don’t ever want to stop.

I worked for GW right out of college in Baltimore. I was in Trade Sales from 1996 till 2000. Won a Sword for being the best at New Accounts in the Us and world (still one of my proudest accomplishments). Made a huge mistake and moved to Seattle for a girl…(this is a trend in my life unfortunately). That 5 years was an incredible time, and I still remember it fondly…especially buying minis by weight and plastic so cheap it was almost criminal (I once bought skeletons…they were a 4 pennies a sprue, 4 skelies a sprue…I bought 20 dollars worth…and went back for more the next day…) :slight_smile:

I just finally got to move most of my stuff back from Seattle, and I had forgotten how much stuff I have…I haven’t found my chaos dwarf box yet, but did manage to find 3 painted guys (a test paint scheme from 1983.) I also found a bunch of boxes and blisters that aren’t painted yet…though I’m starting to crank on them too!