[Archive] New to Chaos Dwarfs(1)

giantsquig :

Hello all

I’m new to CD but not new to warhammer. I have been playing on and off since 3rd and have collected many armies.

O&G- Had around 8K sold some have 2k now
Dwarfs (the only good army I have) 2.5k
Ogres. 2.4K
Skaven 3Kish
Dogs of War (converted from Kroot) 1K

I was trying to come up with an army that would look awesome on the battle field and fell in love with the FW minis.

Any hoo I’m going to place a big order withe FW soon and want to get a a good list on the board so what do yall think

Lords

2400 Pts
1 Sorcerer-Prophet, L4 The Mask of the Furnace, Dawnstone

1 Daemonsmith Sorcerer, L1, 1 Dispel Scroll, 1 The Lore of Fire

1 Infernal Castellan-Great Weapon; Battle Standard Bearer, Armour of Bazherak the Cruel

Core
28 Chaos Dwarf Infernal Guard- Mus, Standard Banner of Eternal Flame

25 Chaos Dwarf Infernal Guard, Mus, Standard

Special
3 Bull Centaurs Renders-Shields

1 Chaos Dwarf Magma Cannon

6 K’daai Fireborn,

Rare
K’daai Destroyer
5 Hobgoblin Wolf Riders,

Comes out to 2396

Was thinking use the big block to hold the center and hold it’s flank with the smaller block and overload the other flank with all the faster moving units.

any advice?

Da Crusha:

I like the list and have a few suggestions. I would recommend Lore of Hashut on the prophet for ashstorm. this will allow you to make things flammable to take full advantage of the magma cannon, banner of eternal flame and the kdaai. and I’d recommend the Lore of metal on the deamonsmith because your army may have trouble getting through armour, minus the castellan and the destroyer. I would also recommend using great weapons on the Bull centaur renders. you can also control the magic phase much better if you bring the chalice of blood and darkness. I usually bring it on the Prophet with talisman of preservation and enchanted shield.

Bolg:

Hello and welcome to CDO.