[Archive] NOFXS mind boggling army log :P

NOFX:

g’day (or hello if you prefer) all im new to this forum, So first a little introduction my name is kieran im from western Australia im 17 ive been playing for about 4 years now and i have just started a chaos dwarf army :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

I will be using the ravening hordes list to build around.

But any way on to the pics!!

BSB

First warrior

And the two of them

also some of my other work

Cheers kieran

[align=center]2017 Image Salvage

[/align]

Baggronor:

That servitor is ace :slight_smile: Welcome to CDO!

Nice BSB too, I too had my eye on the Marauder Horse banner.

warh:

i always thought that the marauder horse banner would make a nice BSB.

and i love the metalic effect on the goblins sword:)

Thorne:

Bah someone else to make ym models look bad :wink: Welcome bud I hope you enjoy this place :smiley:

Canix:

Nice beards on those are you gonna change there armour or keep chainmail? Love the paintjobs on the others especially the men of dunharrow keep it up :hat off

Zanko:

Cool start! :hat off

Your guys look very promising!

Like also your men of dunharrow, what colour did you use for them?

:hashut

Kera foehunter:

great work !!! love the cds and i love the ghost host

could you tell me what colors you used i always wanted top paintsome troop like that P L E A S E !!!

NOFX:

little bit more done on the bsb

Banner for the chaos dwarf warriors

started painting the warrior

and my fire wizard have to redo some of the beard turned out pretty crap :frowning:

Cheers guys thanks for the comments

@Kera foehunter & Zanko

the army of the dead if i remember rightly (was a while ago) they where

spray white

paint the flesh with 50% elf flesh 50% skull white

wash with a mix of thrakka green and asuriman blue

thin over brush of skull white (i watered this down a bit)

then a thin wash of  mix of thrakka green and asuriman blue

pretty sure that’s how i did it.

Cheers kieran

Alfract: