[Archive] Old Chaos Dwarf Player, New List 2500pts

phille:

I’ve been playing Chaos Dwarfs for about five years, and for the most part, I have a 50-50 win loss ratio.  Recently, I’ve attempted to completely change the way that I play by using odd formations.  My newest one is sort of a “U” formation.  It’s also necessitated a slightly different list, and I’d like some input if you guys could.

Here is the List:

Lord:
(1)Chaos Dwarf Lord, Armor of the Furnace, Black Hammer of Hashut, shield [213pts]

Heroes:
(2)Chaos Dwarf Hero, Armor of Gazrakh, Gauntlets of Bazhrakk the cruel, Battle Standard  [135pts]

(3)Bull Centaur Hero, heavy armor, enchanted shield, sword of might [139pts]

Chaos Dwarf Sorcerer, level 1, 2 dispel scrolls [115pts]

Core:
(1) 26 Chaos Dwarfs, full command [264pts]

(2) 26 Chaos Dwarfs, full command [264pts]

(3) 25 Chaos Dwarfs, full command [255pts]

10 Hobgoblins [20pts]

10 Hobgoblins [20pts]

10 Hobgoblins [20pts]

10 Hobgoblins, wolves, light armor, shields, musician [140pts]

Special:
27 Orcs, shields, full command [192pts]

27 Orcs, shields, full command [192pts]

2 Bolt Throwers [60pts]

2 Bolt Throwers [60pts]

Rare:
Earth Shaker [110pts]

11 Bull Centaurs, heavy armor, great weapons, full command, warbanner [301pts]

2500pts/2500pts

Battle Formation:

It looks something like this, with the Orcs on the far ends & the dwarfs as the bottom part of the “U” and Hobgoblins in the center.  Bull Centaurs and Hobgoblin Wolf Riders are aligned with the flank that my opponent places their cavalry.  If they place cavalry on both flanks, one half of the “U” stays in “U” formation (this side will retain the Bull Centaurs & Wolf riders) and the other will horizontally in a “normal” formation.

[forest]              

ross_lionheart: