[Archive] Pestilent Brotherhood (40k)

Grimstonefire:

I’ve been considering collecting a 40k army for probably 8 years now, never could quite settle on which one. I like the design aesthetics of necrons, the crazy fun or oaks, the intricate painting of harlequins. But what always drew my attention the most was the legions of chaos, as an excuse to let my imagination run riot!

So with that in mind my choices were very limited to what I actually liked…

However, the new death guard settled it. Always loved nurgle!!

This first update has no pictures, but what I’ve been working on is turning a set of bikes into something that better fits my image of the relentless sons of barbarus.

The first design rule was no rubber. In the fluff any rubber just cracks and breaks on these guys. So tyres were out.

Instead I’ve turned them into metal wheels with plastic plates.

Secondly, I wanted to slow them down visually for bikes, but make them relentless. How did I do it? With sticking tracks on the model! Plus a dozer blade, on a bike!! :smiley:

For variety I’ve settled on the following:

Bike 1 - wheel front, single track back.

Bike 2 - wheel back (with rear directional steering), single track front.

Bike 3 - wheel front, double track back.

Bike 2 is proving a challenge, as I had to move the front wheel forks onto the back, whilst still having the handlebars on the front!

Bloodbeard:

Looking forward to seeing this. Putting my finishing touches on the first 2k of Death Guard this month. Going for a ‘no two models alike’ myself. So it’s gonna be heavily converted.

Are you going to play? Bikes don’t fit really well into a battle forged Death Guard detachment.

Skink:

Been a member of this forum for quite a while now, and I remember your old sculpting WIPs & your magnificent Ku´gath. If there´s somebody who can make Nurgle even more unique, that´s you! Keep us poted :slight_smile: