[Archive] "The 333rd Forward Battalion" 2400pts

propervillanz:

Howdy all, i am fairly new to the Chaos Dwarfs having only played three games with them. The previous battles were played with Tommy H.'s list (absolutely love it by the way). However, with the release of the new Forge World Chaos Dwarf Book (Tamurkhan came out solely for the purpose of creating an official Chaos Dwarf book in my opinion) i have decided to go official.

So this is my first attempt at a competitive list with the Legion of Azgorh.

“The 333rd Forward Battalion” 2399pts

Deamonsmith Sorcerer: Xor’aster the Damned 185pts

Level 2 Wizard (Lore of Fire or Death)

General

Talisman of Preservation

Warrior Bane

Pistol

Deamonsmith Sorcerer: Mephisto the Exile 180pts

Talisman of Endurance

Sword of Striking

Potion of Speed

Pistol

Infernal Castellan: Vadar the Lost 220pts

Mask of the Furnace

Iron Curse Icon

Dragon Bane Gem

Fireglaive

24 Infernal Guard 457pts

Full Command

Fireglaives

Standard of Discipline

Deathmask equipped with a Pistol

(Zor’aster Here)

24 Infernal Gurard 442pts

Full Command

Fireglaives

Deathmask equipped with Pistol

Magma Cannon 170pts

Hellbound

Magma Cannon 170pts

Hellbound

Dreadquake Mortar 240pts

Hellbound

Slave Ogre

10 Hobgoblin Wolf Raiders

Standard

Musician

Spears

Bows

Standard

Musician

Spears

Bows

I figure i will keep the Deamonsmiths next to the war machines, set up the infantry blocks in the center of the board and have them lay down fire whenever and where ever possible.

The Fast Cav units will be on either flank and will focus on getting behind the enemy and harassing them from the flanks and rear.

The Magma Cannons will punish anything that gets to close while the Dreadquake Mortar will pin down units and allow my forces to get within range for missile fire.

so how does it look and sound. Any and all feedback will be most welcome and appreciated and thank you in advance.