[Archive] TRIBUN'S Dawi'zharr Blog

Tribun:

A hail to all sons of Hashut!

I’m total new to CD, but I’ll try to earn a rightfull place between the awesome artists, who post here on this site. :cheers

I have no experience with GS, nor do I use the Citadel Colours, but Revell. With increasing work, I’ll perhaps try to do my first steps with GS.

So here are my first CD, nothing extraordinary, but a good start imo.
Enjoy the pics and please tell me yar opinion! :hat off

An Immortal, made from an Ironbreaker. Wanteds the mace and the shield to look like glowing lava.

Two CD Warriors, what have been Dwarf Rangers and have been converted with Marauder bitz and a 25mmm base to fight in the ranks of my WoC.

Keep on happy painting!

vulcanologist:

Great stuff… Keep it up!

dncswlf:

I really like the little green crystals on the bases of your warriors, really adds to the spectral effect!

G.2:

Great work. I like the way that you are going with these minis. My only critisim is that that paint looks a little “grainy” I am not sure if it is your under-coat, your technique or that the pigment in your paint is a little thick.

I would like to see you paint something with either GW, P3 or Vallejo paints, and see if it looks different. Even if it is a single colour.

I really like the little green crystals on the bases …

dncswlf
Umm…thanks for pointing out that they were crystals, when I first saw the photos, I thought that they were some sort of evil plant, but when I looked again, they are indeed crystals.

Overall great work, keep going, I want to see more.

Fallen246:

I like the masks on the blue guys, but I don’t know where you got them from.

Either way, like the colours and styles, keep up the good work ! :slight_smile:

Abecedar:

At first I thought the masks were shoulder pads with holes drilled in them but now I’m not sure.

nitroglysarine:

I really like the little green crystals on the bases of your warriors, really adds to the spectral effect!

dncswlf