[Archive] Unridden Lammasu

ZigZags:

In 8th can we take a Lammasu by itself? What are the rules regarding unridden monsters in 8th? I noticed in LoA list it is only an option as a ridden monster.

Thommy H:

You can only take an unridden monster if the option exists in the army list. The Lammasu is only available as a mount, so that’s the only way to get one. In Storm of Magic games you can take the appropriate scroll of binding for one on its own, but that’s it.

ZigZags:

You can only take an unridden monster if the option exists in the army list. The Lammasu is only available as a mount, so that's the only way to get one. In Storm of Magic games you can take the appropriate scroll of binding for one on its own, but that's it.

Thommy H
That's what I thought but I see it in some people's lists in the Army list area and nobody corrects them. So I wasn't sure.

Thommy H:

Are you sure they’re not just listing it as a mount for a Sorcerer Prophet?

Yodrin:

Does the same go for Bale/great Taurus?

Thommy H:

Yes. It’s pretty clear from the army list how you include them - both the Lammasu and both kinds of Taurus only appear as mount options for Sorcerer Prophets.