[Archive] War Machine Conversions -- need input

Olannon:

Hey guys, Im new here and just started picking up a CD army. I have been playing Warhammer for 13 years, mostly with High Elves. <br><br>My inspiration for starting CD is two-fold: first of all Ive faced them a couple of times in the hands of very skilled players, and I like the way the army plays: it is essentially a gunline with dynamic elements, i.e. theres more movement and more decisions to make than Dwarfs.<br><br>The second reason is actually the new Dwarf models. I really, really like the look and feel of just about everything thats come out recently. I intend to base my CD infantry on the Hammerers/Longbeards & Irondrakes/Ironbreakers kits. To give them a more CD-ish feel, I will likely swap their heads (currently Im intending to use DE executioners).<br><br>Anyways, a bit wall of text there. What I want to do for war machines is to convert as much as possible, and do so heavily. While I like the Forge World model for the Iron Daemon, I want to do the rest on my own. Im nearly finished with the Hellcannon (pics below), and I have an idea for the Deathshrieker Rocket. What Im looking for is some input on the Magma Cannon. If anyone could point me to some cool conversions, preferably using models as a base and not scratch-built as that is beyond my skill level, that would be great :)<br><br>Here are some pictures of the Hellcannon. I dont think I`ll be adding much more, just some liquid GS here and there to smooth things out. I feel that adding more spikes/details will do more harm than good:

The conversion above features parts from the Ogre Ironblaster, Chaos Chariot and Chaos Space Marines Rhino

As well as tips with regards to the magma cannon, I would of course appreciate feedback on the Hellcannon as well :slight_smile:

Admiral:

Suitably chaotic. I like it much. Now you need some Chaos Dwarf crewmen whipping the Gnoblars. :wink: