[Archive] Wich list do you use?

Pumpavius:

Hi!

I’m pretty new to Chaos Dwarves so I’ve been reading some of the fan-made lists available and, of course, the official ones, to select a list to use in my friendly games with my gaming group (we are in Chile, so no GT over here, just a bunch of friends playing :cheers).

So I would like to know wich list do you use when you field your Chaos Dwarves in friendly games. If you could also say why you choose that specific list it could be a great guidance to us new “soon to be” dawi zharr.

Thanks!

brotsorrow:

Hey man, welcome to the site. I will be basing my army on the LoA list as I think it will incur the least amount of resistance. Since the list is “official” I’ll stick with it. Mind you I wish it included Black Orcs as I got 20 plus command (all metal) for free.

Samanos:

The official list right now is the legion of asgoth, so if you are looking for something gw legal thats the way to go.

now there are several other options, some members here have created their own army books, but if you choose to use one of these i would recommend you talk about it first with your friends, as some people may have issues with using fan-made books.

personally i use legion of asgoth list because i want to field chaos dwarfs in tourneys and competitve play (you cant do that with fan made army books)

Da Crusha:

I put ravening hordes because I miss it so much. but since I am a regular tournament goer I only use the Loa List now.

Pumpavius:

Wow seems like LoA is the winner by far! ('til now)

Is that just because you can use it on official tournaments or for another reason?

Bassman:

Well, actually I love to play official books only and after playing ravening hordes for 5-6 years I got bored and wanted something new. So when LoA come out… the choice was obvious :slight_smile:

It adds diversity and new toys to play with!

Lava Lord: