[Archive] Will's Chaos Dwarf Blog

Will la tete rouge:

Haven’t gotten round to thinking of a name for my dwarfs yet so apologies for the uninventive blog name.

Basically my LOA Army are part of the force that went with Tamurkhan on his assault on the Empire. They are not Nurgle dwarfs, but as I am a huge Nurgle fan, I wanted to show how the effects of Nurgle can have an effect on everything - so my dwarfs will be rusty, dirty, broken, diseased. Basically wherever I can make a nod to the plaguefather, I will.

The main thing I want to portray in my army is MUD! Wet, sticky, caked-in - MUD!

Just want to premise this blog by saying that I am not good at playing Warhammer - I play for fun so take things when I like the fluff/model, not because it is ubber powerful so if my army list looks a bit bizarre, it’s not part of a well-thought plan but my own whims and fads.

Also, I am not the best painter in the world and very new to greenstuff, so please give me your constructive criticism and advice as I could do with all the help I can get but remember that I am not that skilled so probably wont be able to actually do half of what you suggest.

Enough stalling, I suppose.

My Infernal Guard colour scheme - obviously not finished yet, but gives you the idea,

[attachment=3904]

My Hellcannon - Not totally finished yet but gives you an idea of the rusty, manky look I want.

Will la tete rouge:

Just found a couple more pics to show you.

My Deathshrieker - Again not totally finished but you get what I mean by rusty.

[attachment=3906]

My attempt at making my own blunderbusses - nowhere near finished yet.

[attachment=3907]

[attachment=3908]

bigdark:

Bold and adventurous attempt for sure. And I think your mud theme will give them an invading army feel, rather than defending the lands of lava and ash.